Tiếng Việt | Français   rss
Web link
Hue University meets up with former lecturers and managers on the occasion of welcoming the Year of the Dog 2018 (26-02-2018 05:03)


In the atmosphere of welcoming Lunar New Year 2018, on the morning of 06/02/2018, Hue University solemnly held a meeting with lecturers and administrators on the occasion of Lunar New Year 2018. Attendants to the meeting included more than 400 lecturers, professors, associate professors, managers of Hue University through different development periods.



Assoc.Prof. Nguyen Quang Linh, President of Hue University speaking at the meeting


At the meeting, Assoc.Prof.Nguyen Quang Linh, President of Hue University  reviewed some outstanding achievements of Hue University in 2017. Hue University is a prestigeous brand as a leading education institution of Vietnam. In 2017, Hue University was authorized by Vietnam Ministry of Education and Training to open new programs. With the efforts of the leaders of Hue University, member universities, the internal quality assessment as a training institution had been completed. University of Agriculture and Forestry, University of Medicine and Pharmacy, University of Medicine and Pharmacy, University of Sciences, University of Education, University of Economics, University of Foreign Languages had finished external quality assessment, thus had been recognized to meet national standard and are preparing for external evaluation with international standards. Hue University is ranked by QS Asian University Rankings top 400 universities of Asia and top 5 universities of Vietnam.



Speaking at the meeting, Assoc.Prof. Nguyen Dung, Vice Chairman of Thua Thien Hue People's Committee affirmed that every step forward, every achievement of Hue University is joy and pride of Thua Thien Hue province. Vice Chairman of Thua Thien Hue province congratulated the achievements of Hue University in 2017, especially, the 14 lecturers of Hue University who had been conferred the title of People's Teacher, Teacher of Merit and 43 lecturers nominated by the State Council for the titles of professors, associate professor in 2017.

Web link